Galego Español English


Flexible collective that integrates prominents soloist of contemporary music in galicia and portugal, vertixe sonora ensemble favors an open space for reflection, discussion and exchange in the field of contemporary music.  It is composed of sound and visual artists, jazz musicians, classical performers and theater people and dance with a common desire to develop musical ideas with an global artistic perspective and finds its raison d’etre in pursuit of artistic excellence and strong commitment to music and artists of our time.

It emerges to promote the production of music of today, maintain a stable structure of commissions and invigorate the contemporary sound spectrum from the peninsular vertex in a meaningful way at the international level

From an awareness of the diversity in the approach to sound it provides a constant dialogue and interaction with the thought, science, technology and other forms of contemporary art from a cosmopolitan perspective, integrative and cross-cultural that no waiver or rigor, or the transgression or the spirit of the avant-garde.

The members of vertixe sonora ensemble are:

Criptana Angulo (cello), Ruben Barros (guitar), Jesus Coello (bassoon), Pablo Coello (saxophone),  David Durán (piano), Alessandra Rombolá (flute), Ángel Faraldo (electronic devices), Xocas Meijide (clarinet), Carlos Méndez (bass), Jorge Montes  (violín), Iago Ríos (trombone), Raquel Rivera (violin), Anne Schlossmacher (viola), Marta Souto (violin), Diego Ventoso (percussion), Adrian Viñas (trumpet), Vadim Yikhnevich (acordeón)

Artistic Direction – Ramón Souto
Musical Direction – Pablo Coello
Programming – Mateu Malondra, Xoan-Xil López, Ignacio Barcia, David Durán, Diego Ventoso
Administration – Blanca Viñas
Communication – Jesús Coello, Iria Lis
Instituto Galego de Sonoloxía, IGAS – Ángel Faraldo, Emilio Lede, Mateo Mena, Xoan-Xil López, Ignacio Barcia
Audio – Miguel Novas (Radio Galega)
Video – Manuel del Río, Aarón Roda